STRATEGY & POLICY COMMITTEE

13 MAY 1997

Present: Councillors Angell, Mrs Ballin, Bayle, Bettison, Birch, Good, Jones, McCormack, North, Sargeant, Wade, Ward and Wheaton

Apologies for Absence were received from Councillors Adams, Mrs Keene and Mills

40. Election of Chairman.

RESOLVED that Councillor Bettison be elected Chairman of the Strategy & Policy Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year.

41. Appointment of Vice Chairman.

RESOLVED that Councillor Birch be appointed Vice Chairman of the Strategy & Policy Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year.

42. Executive Sub Committee.

RESOLVED that Councillors Angell, Bettison, Birch, McCormack and Wheaton be appointed to serve on the Strategy & Policy Executive Sub Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year.

43. Finance & Property Sub Committee.

RESOLVED that Councillors Bettison, Wade and Wheaton be appointed to serve on the Finance & Property Sub Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year and that Councillors Egan, Fawcett, Mrs Hayes, Mrs Hirst, Mrs Pile and Ryan be co-opted thereto.

44. Personnel Sub Committee.

RESOLVED that Councillor Mrs Keene, Mills, Sargeant and Ward be appointed to serve on the Personnel Sub Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year and that Councillors Beadsley, Blatchford, Grayson, Harrison and Mrs Shillcock be co-opted thereto.

45. Reorganisation Employee Consultative Committee.

RESOLVED that Councillors Bettison, Mrs Keene, Sargeant and Ward be appointed to serve on the Reorganisation Employee Consultative Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year and that Councillors Grayson be co-opted thereto.

46. Town Centre Sub Committee.

RESOLVED that Councillors Angell, Mrs Ballin, Bettison, Jones, McCormack, North and Wheaton be appointed to serve on the Town Centre Sub Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year and that Councillors Flood and Mrs Hirst be co-opted thereto.

47. Office Accommodation Focus Group.

RESOLVED that Councillors Bettison, Blatchford, McCormack, Sargeant and Wheaton be appointed to serve on the Office Accommodation Focus Group for the 1997/98 municipal year.

48. **Resource Analysis Focus Group.**

RESOLVED that Councillors Bettison, Mrs Keene, McCormack, Sargeant and Ward be appointed to serve on the Resource Analysis Focus Group for the 1997/98 municipal year.

CHAIRMAN